Spitfire Audio announces Bridgerton Scoring Competition


Spitfire Audio have teamed up with Emmy Award-winning composer and pianist, Kris Bowers (King Richard, When They See Us, Space Jam, Green Book) to announce the Bridgerton Scoring Competition.

Spitfire Audio have secured an unscored clip from episode five of the first season of the mega-hit Netflix drama series, Bridgerton, where the Queen finds out about a change of plans and Daphne Bridgerton prepares for her marriage to the Duke of Hastings. The acclaimed series is produced by Shondaland, the global media company founded by award-winning writer and producer Shonda Rhimes. Composers can download the 90 second clip, then create and submit their own score to be in with a chance of winning some amazing prizes. Kris Bowers – who has received two Emmy nominations and a Grammy nomination for his work on Bridgerton – will pick the winner and four runners-up.

Entrants have four weeks to enter the competition and can use any of the Spitfire Audio virtual instruments – including the LABS and BBC Symphony Orchestra Discover plugins (which are available for download for free on the Spitfire Audio website) – or other music-making software. 

How To Enter:

● Download the music-free Bridgerton clip from here. 
● Complete your score in whichever DAW you choose
● Upload and set it to ‘Public’ on your own Youtube account with the tag #mybridgertonscore
● Submit your score to the competition via the application form on spitfireaudio.com/bridgerton

Key Dates:

● The deadline to enter the competition is Wednesday 24 August, 2022 at 5pm BST
● The winner and four runners-up will be announced on Thursday 6 October, 2022 at 5pm BST


The winner of the competition will receive:-

Spitfire Audio Everything Collection – every Spitfire Audio library on two external SSDs, worth over $20,000 if bought separately
● One hour digital one-to-one mentoring session with series composer, Kris Bowers
● A score from Bridgerton, signed by Kris Bowers

The four runners-up with receive:-

Spitfire Audio Symphony Complete Professional Bundle
● A score from Bridgerton, signed by Kris Bowers. 

For more information, please visit Spitfire Audio.